Reviews and Awards

We like to know what other people think about ioSafe, and we're sure you'd like to know, too. So we've compiled this database of reviews, vieos, and awards. If you're a journalist or blogger who's written a review about any ioSafe award-winning data protection and recovery products or solutions and it's not included here, contact us.

Neowin: Fire and Water - The ioSafe 214 NAS review

October 2014

Today I'm going to take a look at the ioSafe 214, a device that promises to keep your files safe from both fire and flood.

Read the full article

Off Grid Survival: How to protect your files from disaster with the ioSafe 214.

September 2014

When it comes to backing up your data, the hardware you choose is extremely important. While pretty much every big box store now carries some sort of external backup drive, trusting these things to keep your data safe is like playing Russian Roulette with your digital information.

Read the full article

CRN: ioSafe 1513+ Is Cloud-NAS Fortress

September 2014

For resellers seeking a disaster-proof NAS solution that's as versatile as it is easy to use, the CRN Test Center recommends the ioSafe 1513+ NAS RAID.

Read the full article

The Photo Brigade: ioSafe 214 Review

September 2014

United States Air Force combat correspondent C.C. Muncy reviews the 214 NAS.

Read the full article

IT Pro: ioSafe 1513+ review

September 2014

ioSafe's 1513+ is the roughest, toughest NAS appliance on the planet. A fine choice for on-site data protection, it's a top performer and with Synology behind the scenes, it isn't short on features either.

Read the full article

Photography Life: ioSafe 1513+ Review

September 2014

Being a professional photographer, I constantly deal with a large flow of photographs that need to be imported, processed and backed up as part of the workflow process. Although I do everything I can to keep several copies of my photo library on different computers and storage devices, it is still a lot of data to keep track of continuously. Every time I revisit my backup strategy and make changes to it, whether by altering the process or introducing new software or hardware, the thought of potentially losing all of my images scares me to death.

Read the full article

Matt Granger: IoSafe HDD Torture Testing - Water & Fire & Guns (Video)

August 2014

Photographer Matt Granger tests the G3.

Read the full article

Trusted Reviews: ioSafe 1513+ review

July 2014

ioSafe specialises in rugged NAS and the 1513 is the biggest and toughest of them all. It also continues ioSafe's relationship with Synology and - much like the ioSafe 214 was based on the Synology DS214 - this new flagship has a Synology DS1513 at its core.

Read the full article

Apple Insider: ioSafe 214 disaster-proof NAS packs in high-end features, unparalleled protection

June 2014

Many companies are in the business of keeping data safe from digital threats like hackers and viruses, but few focus on the physical dangers of storing it on-site. ioSafe built its brand on so-called "disaster-proof" servers and the latest two-bay 214 model strikes the perfect balance of protection and price.

Read the full article

Lon Seidman: ioSafe 214 NAS Review

June 2014

We all know that the best way to protect data from disaster is to back it up and take the backups off site. And the reason of course is that if your office burns down or floods, the very fragile hard drives holding that data will be destroyed along with everything else.

Read the full article

PrevNext

You're in good company with ioSafe