Reviews and Awards

We like to know what other people think about ioSafe, and we're sure you'd like to know, too. So we've compiled this database of reviews, vieos, and awards. If you're a journalist or blogger who's written a review about any ioSafe award-winning data protection and recovery products or solutions and it's not included here, contact us.

Lon Seidman: ioSafe 214 NAS Review

June 2014

We all know that the best way to protect data from disaster is to back it up and take the backups off site. And the reason of course is that if your office burns down or floods, the very fragile hard drives holding that data will be destroyed along with everything else.

Read the full article

Adam Fowler: ioSafe 214 NAS Review

June 2014

I've looked at a few NAS units before, but generally low end devices. This unit is far from low end, having both advanced management capabilities and superb physical protection.

Read the full article

Fstoppers: The Nearly Indestructible ioSafe is More Than Just an Awesome Server Array

May 2014

If you're like me (and basically every photographer I know), you're a little bit paranoid. Your heart skips a beat when you hit "Format" on your memory cards. You don't trust a source unless it's backed up. ioSafe was not originally built for photographers, but it certainly caters to them with a fireproof, water proof and basically life proof design. With the addition of specialized apps, ioSafe looks to be a the way to store and monitor your precious images and video.

Read the full article

Techgage: ioSafe 214 Dual-bay Disaster-Proof NAS Review

May 2014

ioSafe has long been building NAS boxes that can take some serious, real-world abuse. We're talking water submersion, or something even more severe, like a house fire. What could make a solution like that even better? Synology's DSM software on-board sure doesn't hurt. With the 214 dual-bay option, that's just what we're dealing with.

Read the full article

Madshrimps: ioSafe 214 Fire and WaterProof NAS Video Review

May 2014

ioSafe send us their latest Fire and Waterproof NAS based on Synology DS214 device. This 2-Bay storage device is meant as safe haven for your data. Let's start the trial by fire!

Read the full article

CRN: 4 Effective Storage Appliances That Couldn't Be More Different

April 2014

In this slide show, we cover four of the industry's latest storage devices, each with its own special and unique capabilities aimed at a specific set of customers and use cases.

Read the full article

The Dallas Morning News: A storage solution that can take serious abuse

March 2014

So the ioSafe 214 is really the best way I have found to protect your data. I believe they've pretty much thought of everything - fire, flood, theft, disk failure and even data recovery. If I had a small business, I'd buy one (or more) of these tomorrow.

Read the full article

Lawyerist

March 2014

After Hurricane Katrina in 2005, in which dozens upon dozens of lawyers suffered everything from damage to their building to a total loss of their practice, David F. Bienvenu, a New Orleans lawyer and chair of the ABA Special Committee on Disaster Response and Preparedness wrote in the ABA Journal that lawyers have a responsibility to our clients to make sure we're adequately prepared to address possible emergencies.

Read the full article

BCW: ioSafe 214 Review

March 2014

A big drawback to saving all your data on a shared storage appliance is that it becomes a single point of failure, vulnerable to fire, flood and theft. The ioSafe 214, minimises that risk by putting an otherwise standard Network Attached Storage (NAS) appliance inside a fireproof and waterproof casing, resistant to temperatures of over 840 degrees Celsius and immersion in fresh or salt water to a depth of 10 feet for up to 72 hours.

Read the full article

TUAW: ioSafe 214 NAS - Keeping data safe from fire, water, and drive failures

February 2014

ioSafe has been around for a while, making mass storage devices that can survive fires and floods -- you know, the things that do happen to people and destroy their usual inexpensive backup hard drives. Lately ioSafe has teamed with Synology to add that company's DiskStation Manager (DSM) to a pair of network-attached storage (NAS) products that can withstand catastrophes, and today I'm looking at the ioSafe 214 NAS, a dual-drive disaster-proof solution.

Read the full article

PrevNext

You're in good company with ioSafe